FAQs

Open events are public, anyone can see and join and are held at recommended locations. Hangout events are private, only invited friends can see and join and can be held at any location.

Yes, if you go to your 'Settings' you can toggle this under the 'Preferences' section

If you go your 'Settings' you can edit this under the 'Personal Settings' section

You can go to the profile page of the person you are sending a friend request to and above their profile you will see an option to send a friend request

You can send a direct message to friends in the 'Direct Messages' section in the top right navigation. Click the message button and from here select the person and write your message. Alternatively, you can go to the profile page of the person who you want to send a message to and above their profile pic there will be an option to send a direct message

In your 'Settings' you can reset your password under 'Other Settings'

Yes, in your 'Settings' and under 'Preferences' you can toggle email notifications on and off

You can see all events you are attending and hosting in the 'My Calendar' tab

Yes, At this time, you can host up to 3 events and attend up to 3 events at the same time, giving you a maximum of 6 active events on your calendar. Once an event has finished, you can join or create another.

Ratings help others know if a person is trustworthy and reliable, ie: did they fail to turn up to an event, were they abusive etc. You can leave a rating for someone after the event has started on the event page next to their profile.

In your 'Settings' you can remove your account under 'Other Settings'